Don’t Panic Fridays: Low GMAT practice test scores

It’s almost the weekend, and we know you want to set aside those business school applications, take a break, and have some fun. So every Friday we make it our mission to give you a reason not to panic.

Today’s topic: Low GMAT practice test scores.

Are you studying you’re a$$ off but still inexplicably short of your target score?

Don’t panic.

Remember that practice tests only approximate the real GMAT testing experience, especially when taken at home. No matter how hard you try to seclude yourself, you’ll likely still find distractions – phone calls, roommates, and everyday thoughts and errands – that somehow prevent you from doing your true best.

But trust us, once you’re in that GMAT testing center, you’ll find that extra focus to push you over the plateau.

This entry was posted in Business School, Don't Panic, GMAT, Tips & Hints and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Don’t Panic Fridays: Low GMAT practice test scores

  1. H. Silverman says:

    It’s a good point. Another thing to remember is that your scores will likely shoot up if you do some serious studying. So if you get a low score and you haven’t done your prep yet, you don’t have anything to worry about.

    H. Silverman
    Silverman GMAT Prep
    http://www.GmatPrepTutor.com

  2. dinesh19aug says:

    Thanks…… I just had a bad day at practice test. …….. Though I am cooling down …… this certainly helps ..

  3. Lee2010 says:

    Nice blog! I hope i can get more your post everyday! Thanks …
    Useful site: http://www.gmatonlinetest.com . I think it can help u and everyone.

  4. I would like to take a sample GMAT test to see what my baseline is before studying. I tried to take an online test but it only scored it by informing me which questions I got wrong and which were answered correctly.

    This is helpful. However, it does not provide me with an idea of what my GMAT scaled score would be on the 200-800 range; which is the information I need at this time.

    TO SUMMARIZE: If anyone knows where I can take a free sample/practice GMAT online that will be scored within the 200-800 GMAT scoring framework. PLEASE let me know!

    Thanks in advance!
    @M. Poivron You might be on to something. Perhaps the library or bookstore will have books with the cds that have the computer adaptive tests as the GRE prep books do.

    Thanks for taking your time out to give a stranger advice! And I won’t neglect that math related tip. I will refresh using the sparknotes GRE math, an invaluable tool, (taught me all my grade school math in a matter of a few hours, and it was FREE-EE!)

Leave a Reply

